• Copyright Siemens AG

Competencies

You have the idea- we’ll shape it!

Benefit from our established know-how in development, production and examination of fiber-reinforced composite parts, complex ready to install modules as well as electric and electronic system components. The long-term experience, widely varied professional expertise and comprehensive technical equipment provide the ideal prerequisites for holistic development, project support and mass production of suitable light-weight fiberreinforced composite structures from sophisticated casing parts to highly-loaded large components. Our parts are distinguished by complex geometries, diverse specifications and a reproducible high quality. The high technology competency which is used in the production of light-weight fiber-reinforced composite structures (RTM, vacuum infusion, Prepreg, hand laminating and SMC presses) as well as in the assembly of complex systems allows us to produce in different volumes and depths.Engineeringcenter

Engineering

We have a proactive approach to develop outstanding solutions for our customers. Our engineering team with experts from construction, process technology and composite technology traces the development process from the first idea to the stable mass production and provides you with complete solutions from a single source.

Parts development/ construction

  • Complete 2D and 3D construction of components, assemblies and the complete systems.
  • Suitable composite construction of lightweight components with function, stress and processing adjusted feature characteristics.
  • Design drafts and concepts for interior and exterior parts. -Development of economical and intelligent molding tools. -Construction of parts-
  • adjusted transport racks and production devices.
  • Development of mechanisms and kinematics as well as connection technologies (e.g. connections to the vehicle body).
  • Suitable fiber-reinforced design by means of most modern hardware and software: ProEngineer Wildfire 5.0, Catia V4/V5, Autodesk Inventor, AutoCad and Creo Simulate (FEM).

Development of process technology and material

  • Development of fire retardant systems (combined system of core material, reinforcement material, resin, Gelcoat, paint) in order to fulfill the latest international rules (e.g. EN45545-2)
  • Development of function-integrated fiberreinforced molding tools.
  • Development of heatable glass-fiber reinforced composites.
  • Structure and material development with extreme light-weight requirements (-30% weight) and stipulations: fire prevention, efficient small-series production and vandalism resistance and safety.
  • FEM calculations for design and optimization of glass-fiber reinforced composites with respect to light-weight and cost-efficiency.
  • Comprehensive material and components tests with respect to long-term use, static and dynamic stress, temperature effect (e.g. climate change test), bullet resistance as well as sand and dust stress.
  • Development of customized surfaces (e.g. granite effect) on glass-fiber reinforced composite materials to be used in flooring, sinks or similar areas.

Process

Handlaminierung

Hand lay-up

Due to the low investment costs, this process is especially appropriate for small – series production. Currently small parts (e.g. interior linings) and also structure components (front nose, front structural) are produced in accordance with international fire prevention rules. The limits of this process substantially depend on profitability with high quantities, components geometry and the achievable mechanical laminate properties.

SMC Heisspresse 2.500 Tonnen

SMC-Hot pressing

This process is a closed process which particularly is appropriate for mediumsized to bulk production (>1000). In low cycle times, it allows components with constant wall thicknesses and geometrically complex details to be produced which fulfill the current fire prevention requirements. The raw material is thereby a fluid prepreg on UP resin basis. To be noticed is the maturity time, due to the latent hardening of materials under temperature.

RTM Verfahren Einlegen von Glasfasermatten

RTM (Resin Transfer Molding)

This process is a closed one which pays itself off from production of 100 pieces onward. Through injecting thermosetting composites in the cavity, high quality glass-fiber reinforced composites are produced efficiently and environmentally friendly. The tools consist of glass-fiber reinforced composites and supported by means of solid steel substructure. With this process glass contents up to 30% can be attained, if special semi-finished glass which enables resin flow despite highly-filled fire protecting resin systems, is used.

The limits of this process depend on respective individual cases, however they generally depend on component geometry, minimum number of pieces and dimensions of the component.

RTM-Verfahren_Injektionsarbeitsplaetze-2

RTM-light

This is the light version of RTM process. It is different from the previously described RTM process in this way that here we only have low injection pressure but there is vacuum support. In this process the tool, consisting of female and male, is closed by means of a revolving vacuum ring. This process has the comparable advantages as RTM, however with improved handling and price benefits.

Prepreg Verfahren Vakuum

Vacuum infusion

This process is a closed one which is especially appropriate for small-series production (<40). The investment costs for this process are lower than RTM because only a one-sided molding tool is necessary. Here the laminate, instead of a solid male (see RTM), is consolidated in through a composite foil on which a vacuum is fitted. Through the existing resin and vacuum gates, the resin is sucked in by means of the physical principle of pressure balance. This way the glass content of 40-55% can be nurtured by which compared to hand lay-up a better mechanical properties can be reached.

Prepreg Verfahren Frontkabine FLIRT

Prepreg- parts manufacturing

The Prepreg technology is particularly appropriate for parts with highly low-weight construction and strength requirements. Fiber contents of 50% can be accomplished. The raw material is a Prepreg on epoxy resin basis which polymerizes under the influence of temperature and pressure (vacuum foil). Like SMC, here also a limited storage time is available which is prolonged by freezing. The lowtemperature Prepreg-system which is specifically developed for rail vehicle construction, fulfills the fire retardant requirements in accordance with international standards.

Products

Our products

We, as a successful medium-sized company, provide you with the optimal solution for your needs. Our concepts are based on experiences as a supplier of systems and components in rail vehicle construction industry.

  • Casing parts
    (interior and exterior)
  • Front masks, head modules
  • Lavatories
  • High speed components
  • Locomotive roofs
  • Assembly of electric and electronic components
  • Indoor unit with display and information modules
    (e.g. destination display, information module)
  • Driver’s cabin/ module
    (e.g. Driver’s display, train radio system, brake switch, controls, signal lamp)
  • Control cabinet for the vehicle body
    (e.g. SPS- Vehicle steering, vehicle bus gateway, EDC- steering device for diesel engines, gearbox steering)
  • External module
    (e.g. sensors, kinematic, peripherals, solenoid valve)

• Copyright Siemens AG

Kompetenzen

Sie haben die Idee – wir bringen sie in Form!

Profitieren Sie von unserem fundierten Know-how in der Entwicklung, Fertigung und Prüfung von  faserverstärkten Kunststoffteilen,  komplexen, einbaufertigen Modulen sowie elektrischen und elektronischen Systemkomponenten. Die langjährige Erfahrung, breitgefächerte Fachkompetenz und umfangreiche technische Ausstattung bieten ideale Voraussetzungen zur ganzheitlichen Entwicklung, Projektbetreuung und Serienfertigung leichtbaugerechter Faser-Kunststoff-Verbund-(FKV)-Strukturen vom anspruchsvollen Verkleidungsteil bis hin zur hochbelasteten Großkomponente. Unsere Bauteile zeichnen sich aus durch komplexe Geometrien, vielfältige Anforderungen und eine reproduzierbar hohe Qualität. Die hohe Technologiekompetenz in der FKV-Herstellung (RTM, Vakuuminfusion, Prepreg, Handlaminat und SMC-Pressen) sowie in der Montage komplexer Systeme ermöglicht die Fertigung unterschiedlicher Seriengrößen und Fertigungstiefen.Engineeringcenter

Engineering

Wir haben einen proaktiven Ansatz, um herausragende Lösungen für unsere Kunden zu entwickeln. Unser Engineering-Team mit Experten aus Konstruktion, Verfahrenstechnik und Kunststofftechnik beschreitet den Entwicklungsprozess von der ersten Idee bis zur stabilen Serienfertigung und bietet Ihnen Komplettlösungen aus einer Hand.

Bauteilentwicklung / Konstruktion

  • Vollständige 2D & 3D Konstruktion von Komponenten, Baugruppen und Komplettsystemen
  • Faserverbundgerechte Konstruktion von Leichtbaukomponenten mit funktions-, belastungs- und verarbeitungsangepasster Eigenschaftscharakteristik
  • Designentwürfe und -konzepte für Interieur- und Exterieurbauteile
  • Entwicklung wirtschaftlicher, intelligenter Formwerkzeuge
  • Konstruktion bauteilangepasster Transportgestelle und Fertigungsvorrichtungen
  • Entwicklung von Mechanismen und Kinematiken sowie von Verbindungstechniken (z. B. Rohbauanbindungen)
  • Faserverbundgerechte Bauteilauslegung mittels FEM modernste Hard- und Software: ProEngineer Wildfire 5.0, Catia V4 / V5, Autodesk Inventor, AutoCad und Creo Simulate (FEM)

Entwicklung Verfahrenstechnik und Material

  • Entwicklung von Brandschutzsystemen (Verbundsystem aus Kernmaterial, Verstärkungsmaterial, Harz, Gelcoat, Lack) zur Erfüllung aktuellster internationaler Normen (z.B. EN 45545-2) mit höchsten Brand-, Rauchgasdichte- und Toxizitätseigenschaften
  • Entwicklung von funktionsintegrierten FKV-Formwerkzeugen
  • Entwicklung beheizbarer GFK-Bauteile
  • Struktur- und Materialentwicklung wirtschaftlicher Schienenfahrzeugkomponenten mit extremen Leichtbauanforderungen (-30 % Gewicht) und den Maßgaben: Brandschutz, effiziente Kleinserienfertigung und Vandalismussicherheit
  • FEM Berechnungen zur Auslegung und Optimierung von GFK Strukturbauteilen hinsichtlich Leichtbau und Kosteneffizienz
  • Umfassende Material- und Bauteilprüfung  hinsichtlich Dauergebrauch, statischer und dynamischer Belastung, Temperatureinfluss–(z. B.Klima-Wechseltest) , Beschusssicherheit sowie Sand- und Staubbelastung
  • Entwicklung kundenspezifischer Oberflächen (z. B. Granit-Effekt) auf GFK-Materialien für den Einsatz im Fußboden, Waschbecken o.ä. Bereichen

VERFAHREN

Handlaminierung

Handlaminieren

Aufgrund der geringen Investitionskosten ist dieses Verfahren insbesondere für Kleinserien gut geeignet. Derzeit werden sowohl Kleinbauteile (z. B. Innenverkleidungen) als auch Strukturbauteile (Bugnasen, Frontmasken) unter Erfüllung von internationalen Brandschutznormen hergestellt. Die Grenzen des Verfahrens liegen im Wesentlichen in der Wirtschaftlichkeit bei hohen Stückzahlen, der Bauteilgeometrie und den erreichbaren mechanischen Laminateigenschaften.

SMC Heisspresse 2.500 Tonnen

SMC-Heißpressen

Dieses Verfahren ist ein geschlossenes Verfahren, welches vor allem für mittlere und große Serien geeignet ist (>1000). Es lassen sich bei geringen Taktzeiten Bauteile mit konstanten Wandstärken und geometrisch anspruchsvollen Details herstellen, welche aktuelle Brandschutzanforderungen nach europäischer Norm erfüllen. Das Rohmaterial ist dabei ein fließfähiges Prepreg auf UP Harzbasis mit zu beachtenden Verfallszeiten aufgrund der latenten Härtung des Materials unter Temperatur.

RTM Verfahren Einlegen von Glasfasermatten

RTM (Resin Transfer Molding)

Dieses Verfahren ist ein geschlossenes Verfahren, welches sich ab Stückzahlen von 100 Stück amortisiert. Durch die Injektion von duroplastischen Kunststoffen in die Kavität zwischen Matrize und Patrize werden hochqualitative GFK Bauteile sehr effizient und umweltschonend hergestellt. Die Werkzeuge bestehen aus GFK, verstärkt mittels solider Stahlunterkonstruktionen. Es können mit diesem Verfahren Glasgehalte von bis zu 30 % erreicht werden, wobei spezielle Glashalbzeuge verwendet werden, welche den Harzfluss trotz der hochgefüllten Brandschutz-Harzsysteme ermöglichen.

Die Grenzen dieses Verfahrens sind von dem jeweiligen Einzelfall abhängig, allgemein jedoch  von der Bauteilgeometrie, Mindeststückzahl und den Bauteildimensionen.

RTM-Verfahren_Injektionsarbeitsplaetze-2

RTM-light

Dies ist die Light-Version des RTM Verfahrens, welche sich darin von dem zuvor beschriebenen RTM-Verfahren unterscheidet, dass hier nur geringe Injektionsdrücke aber Vakuumunterstützung zum Tragen kommen. Dabei wird das Werkzeug, bestehend aus Matrize und Patrize, mittels eines umlaufenden Vakuumrings geschlossen. Dieses Verfahren weist die gleichen Vorteile wie das RTM Verfahren auf, jedoch mit einem zusätzlichen Handlingsvorteil (geringeres Gewicht der Oberform) und einem leicht verbesserten Preisvorteil.

Prepreg Verfahren Vakuum

Vakuuminfusion

Dieses Verfahren ist ein geschlossenes Verfahren, welches vor allem für Kleinserien geeignet ist (< 40). Die Investitionskosten sind bei diesem Verfahren geringer als beim RTM, da hier nur ein einseitiges Formwerkzeug erforderlich ist.  Das Laminat wird hierbei anstelle einer soliden Patrize (siehe RTM) durch eine Kunststofffolie, an welcher ein Unterdruck anliegt, verpresst. Durch die vorhandenen Angüsse und Absaugungen wird mittels des physikalischen Prinzips des Druckausgleichs das Harz „eingesaugt“. Es lassen sich Glasgehalte von 40 – 55 % erzielen, wodurch gegenüber einem Handlaminat höhere Festigkeiten erreicht werden können. Die Grenzen des Verfahrens liegen hauptsächlich in der Wirtschaftlichkeit.

Prepreg Verfahren Frontkabine FLIRT

Prepreg-Bauteilherstellung

Die Prepreg Technologie ist vor allem für Bauteile mit hohen Leichtbau- und Festigkeitsanforderungen geeignet. Es lassen sich Fasergehalte von 50 % realisieren. Das Rohmaterial ist (speziell bei RCS) ein Prepreg auf Epoxidharzbasis, welches unter dem Einfluss von Temperatur und Druck (Vakuumfolie) polymerisiert. Ähnlich dem SMC ist auch hier eine begrenzte Lagerdauer vorhanden, welche durch eine Tiefkühlung verlängert wird. Das speziell für den Schienenfahrzeugbau entwickelte Niedertemperatur-Prepreg-System erfüllt Brandschutzanforderungen nach deutscher und französischer Norm.

PRODUKTE

Unsere Produkte

Wir bieten ihnen als erfolgreiches mittelständisches Unternehmen die optimale Lösung für Ihren Bedarf – konzipiert auf der Basis von Erfahrungen als Lieferant von Systemen und Komponenten im Schienenfahrzeugbau.

  • Verkleidungsteile
    (Interior, Exterior)
  • Frontmasken, Kopfmodule
  • Nasszellen
  • Hochgeschwindigkeitskomponenten
  • Lokomotivendächer
  • Montage elektrischer und elektronischer Komponenten
  • Innenmodule mit Anzeige- und Informationsmodulen
    (z.B. Fahrtzielanzeige, Informationsmodule)
  • Führerstand/-Module
    (z.B. Fahrerdisplay, Zugbahnfunk, Fahr-Brems-Schalter, Bedienelemente, Meldeleuchten)
  • Schaltschränke für Fahrzeugkörper
    (z.B. SPS – Fahrzeugsteuerung, Fahrzeugbus – Gateway, EDC –  Steuergerät für Dieselmotoren, Getriebesteuerung)
  • Externe Module
    (z.B. Sensorik, Kinematik, Peripheriegeräte, Magnetventile)